Desert Lovers 

Today, I had the opportunity to listen to Luke Mehall. I had an awfully long day today. Truthfully be told, I panicked a lot. I went to the book talk, alone. I sat there amongst a crowd of people I have never met. Luke Mehall read poems from his most recent book, and it was quite inspiring. 

I think it is important to get out of your comfort zone, sit and listen to someone you admire. It made me view climbers differently, maybe it’s a type of person. Ot perhaps, I relate to wanting to get out from the toxic media and I love Indian Creek, I dream about it. I climbed for it. I secretly wish for the season to hurry here over snow. 

Either way, challenge yourself to do things on your own and really listen. 

The Ooze 5.10-, Indian Creek. D belaying, Me on lead. Where the soil matches the soul.

Leave a Reply

