Need Advice on Projects

We headed out on Saturday to project a route named Cold Ass Honkies, a 5.11c. And, the route started with aid climbing, which.. I mean is not terrible, but it is also not ideal. But then between bolts 2 and 3, D and I were left clueless. There were no moves. D took about four whips before he gave in to defeat, me about six.

 I picked a route that had numerous stars. Right above were I am leading. I am leading 5.11 a/b.  And, I made sure it  said “sustained” 5.11. When I got home, I rushed to see if I made a mistake. No mistake. How do you project? What do you look for?

The next day we bouldered, which was a good way to relax and still build strength. I have a picture of that adventure:

But, seriously, how do you project? What are your goals?

Leave a Reply

